Education and Life Insurance

Friday, March 15, 2019

International Awards Scholarships in Australia

Sponsored Links .
Sponsored Links
Australia awards scholarships, formerly known as Australian Development Scholarship (ADS), they provide opportunities for people in developing countries, particularly the countries in the Indo-Pacific, to carry out full-time undergraduate or studies Australian graduate and technical and higher education universities participating (TAFE) institutions.
Course Level:
Undergraduate or graduate programs that are related to the priority areas of the country for development listed in the profiles of the participating countries.
Australia Awards are not available for training related to flying aircraft, nuclear technology or military training areas.
Eligibility countries:
Citizens of one of the participating countries in Asia, the Pacific, Africa and the Middle East. See full list of participating countries.
Scholarship value / inclusions / duration:
The benefits of the scholarship usually include: expenses full tuition, travel air return, grant establishment, contribution to the maintenance costs (CLE) Coverage Student Health (OSHC), Academic Program Introduction (IAP ) Pre-course English (PCE) fees, etc. . See full list of benefits on the official site.
Scholarships are offered for necessary for the individual to complete the academic program specified by the institution of higher education in Australia, including any minimum period preparatory training.
Eligibility criteria:

To be eligible for a grant, applicants must:
be at least 18 years old on February 1 year of starting the scholarship;
be a citizen of a participating country (as indicated on the website of Australia Awards) and be resident in and applying for the grant from their country of origin;
Not a citizen of Australia, hold permanent residency in Australia or is applying for a visa to live in Australia permanently;
not be married, engaged to, or indeed a person who has or is eligible to hold, Australian citizenship or New Zealand or permanent residence at any time during application, selection or mobilization phases (note: cook islands residents, Niue and Tokelau with New Zealand citizenship are eligible but must apply for a student visa [subclass 500]);
not be current serving military personnel;
have not previously received a prize Australia long term unless they have resided outside Australia by twice the total length of time they were in Australia (for example, a previous winner who has been on a Fellowship Australia Awards in Australia for four years you will not be eligible to apply for a new grant of Australia Awards until they have resided outside Australia for eight years);
They have met the specific criteria set by the program area or the government of the applicant country of citizenship (for example, after having worked a number of years in an appropriate sector);
be able to meet the admission requirements of the institution to which the award is to be performed (this may mean that the program areas will have to withdraw an offer award if the recipient can not meet the admission requirements of the institution. This can not be known until program areas requesting placement in selected institutions);
be able to meet all the requirements of the Department of Interior to maintain a student visa. This may mean that the program area will have to withdraw a bid award if the recipient is unable to meet visa requirements;
Does not apply for a scholarship for a course of study at a lower academic level than they have already achieved (for example, to apply for the scholarship master when they already have a PhD); Y
Applicants must inform the program area of ​​any connection or relation to staff working in the program areas (including locally contracted in the post personnel) or with the management of the contractor to the application can be properly and transparently managed.

Read the complete eligibility criteria in the Australia Awards Policy Handbook (PDF)
Method of Application:
Check the open and close dates for your country, and select your country of citizenship/residency from the list of participating countries for specific information on eligibility, priority areas and how to apply. Deadline varies per country. The deadline for most countries is 30 April except for Cambodia (April 15) and Vanuatu (March 31). Africa applications has already closed on 3 December.
It is important to read the how to apply page and visit the  country specific pages, and the official website (link found below) for detailed and updated information on how to apply for this scholarship.
Official Scholarship Website:
Scholarship Application Deadline: 30 Apr (annual)
Sponsored Links